

UNIVERSITY HIGHER DEGREES BY RESEARCH COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP 2023

Members	Role
Professor Diane Chamberlain	(Chair) Interim Dean of Graduate Research
Associate Professor Caitlin Hughes	(Deputy Chair) HDR Coordinator (BGL) ex officio
Associate Professor Helen McLaren	Interim HDR Coordinator (EPSW) ex officio
Associate Professor Udoy Saikia	HDR Coordinator (HASS) ex officio
Associate Professor Maayken van den Berg	Interim HDR Coordinator (NHS) ex officio
Associate Professor Amy Reynolds	HDR Coordinator (MPH) ex officio
Associate Professor Martin Johnston	HDR Coordinator (SE) ex officio
Professor Simone Tur	Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous) ex officio
Ms Sarah Crossman	HDR Student Representative from 1 April 2023 – 31 March 2024
Ms Amandi Hiyare-Hewage	HDR Student Representative from 1 April 2023 – 31 March 2024
Professor Lily Xiao	Co-opted Member from the Academic Senate
In Attendance	
Professor Christopher Kee	Chair, the Academic Senate ex officio
Professor Robert Saint	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) ex officio
Mr Simon Brennan	Director, Research Development and Support <i>ex</i> officio
Ms Karen Jacobs	HDR Strategic Operations and Quality Assurance Partner, OGR ex officio
Ms Natalie Hills	HDR Examinations Coordinator, OGR ex officio
Ms Jane Prince	Scholarship Services, Student Finance Services <i>ex</i> officio
Mr Hamid Ullah Azizi	HDR Student Alternate Member
Mr Nathan Harrison	HDR Student Alternate Member
Ms Nicole Westrich	Executive Officer