

ACADEMIC SENATE MEMBERS AND OBSERVERS

MEMBERS

Chairperson (a member of the academic staff appointed by the Vice-Chancellor)

Professor Christopher Kee

President and Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)

Professor Colin Stirling

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) (ex officio)

Professor Robert Saint

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students) (ex officio)

Professor Romy Lawson

Vice-President and Executive Deans of College (ex officio)

Professor Michael Gilding, College of Business, Government and Law Professor Deborah West, College of Education, Psychology and Social Work Professor Peter Monteath, College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences Professor Jonathan Craig, College of Medicine and Public Health Professor Alison Kitson, College of Nursing and Health Sciences Professor Alistair Rendell, College of Science and Engineering

Vice-President and Pro Vice-Chancellor (International) (ex officio)

Mr Sebastian Raneskold

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous) (ex officio)

Professor Simone Tur

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching Innovation) (ex officio)

Professor Michelle Picard

Dean of Graduate Research (ex officio) (Interim)

Professor Diane Chamberlain

Twelve (12) senior academic staff, two (2) from each College

appointed by the Vice-President and Executive Dean giving due consideration to ensuring the membership is inclusive of diverse members of the Academic community.

Business, Government and Law

Professor Adela McMurray Associate Professor Vipul Pare

Education, Psychology and Social Work

Professor Mary Katsikitis Professor Pablo Munguia

Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Professor Sharyn Roach Anleu Associate Professor Barbara Baird

Medicine and Public Health

Professor Ray Mahoney Associate Professor Karen Lower

Nursing and Health Sciences

Professor Lily Xiao Mr Matt Sutton

Science and Engineering

Professor Kirstin Ross Associate Professor Russell Brinkworth (interim)

Student President (ex officio)

Billy Greet

Education Officer, Student Council (ex officio)

Jess Williams

OBSERVERS

Chief Information Officer, Mr Luke Havelberg
Director, Library Services, Mr Prashant Pandey
General Counsel and University Secretary, Mr Marc Davies
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Quality and Enhancement), Mr Paul Comiskey
Postgraduate Students Officer, Student Council, Ms Sharleen Kabiri